Skip to content

Home

We need to talk - about law and the rule of law

What does the rule of law actually mean? Who calls the shots in a constitutional state? Is law always just?

Law is invisible and yet has a tangible impact on our everyday lives. It offers protection and at the same time can be easily manipulated. Its application in the rule of law protects us from arbitrariness and guarantees our freedoms in a pluralistic society. We live in a constant field of tension of balancing individual rights and the common good. We often only notice the rule of law in conflict situations or when it seems inconvenient. Its value for living together is often only recognised when it is questioned or attacked.

WHAT WE WANT

With the Law Forum we want to create spaces where people can talk about their experiences with law and the rule of law. For this purpose, participatory exhibitions, events and educational venues are being created in Karlsruhe and Leipzig, where we take up current issues and make them the subject of dialogue in public.

About the Foundation

The Law Forum Foundation is a federal foundation with legal capacity under public law and was established by an Act of the German Bundestag on 13th May 2019. It is based in Karlsruhe and will establish its own houses in Karlsruhe and Leipzig.

We facilitate various formats for dialogue and exchange. Where? In Karlsruhe, Leipzig, mobile throughout Germany and, above all, digitally. In addition to the active involvement of our target groups, we rely on close cooperation with an international network of institutions and players in the fields of political education, justice, science and culture.

You would like to know more?

You want to know more or want to give us feedback? Do not hestitate to write us via the contact form.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Jobs

Join our team!

You can find information about current job opportunities here!

We look forward to your application!

Follow us

Startseite

Wir müssen reden -
über den rechtsstaat
und das Recht

Was heißt eigentlich Rechtsstaatlichkeit? Wer hat in einem Rechtsstaat das Sagen? Ist Recht immer gerecht?

Recht ist unsichtbar und prägt trotzdem spürbar unseren Alltag. Es bietet Schutz und kann gleichzeitig leicht manipuliert werden. Seine Anwendung im Rechtsstaat schützt uns vor Willkür und gewährleistet unsere Freiheiten in einer pluralistischen Gesellschaft. Wir leben in einem Spannungsfeld der permanenten Abwägung von individuellen Rechten und Allgemeinwohl. Den Rechtsstaat bemerken wir oft erst in Konfliktsituationen oder wenn er lästig erscheint. Sein Wert für das Zusammenleben wird häufig nur erkannt, wenn er in Frage gestellt oder angegriffen wird.

WAS WIR WOLLEN

Mit dem Forum Recht wollen wir Räume schaffen, in denen Menschen über ihre Erfahrungen mit Recht und Rechtsstaatlichkeit sprechen. Hierfür entstehen in Karlsruhe und Leipzig partizipative Ausstellungs-, Veranstaltungs- und Bildungsorte, an denen wir aktuelle Themen aufgreifen und zum Gegenstand des Dialogs in der Öffentlichkeit machen.

Veranstaltungen

Über die Stiftung

Die Stiftung Forum Recht wurde 2019 als bundesunmittelbare Stiftung durch ein Gesetz des Deutschen Bundestages gegründet. Sie hat ihren Sitz in Karlsruhe und einen weiteren Standort in Leipzig.

Wir gestalten vielfältige Formate zum Austausch. Wo? In Karlsruhe, Leipzig, mobil in ganz Deutschland und vor allem auch digital. Neben der aktiven Einbindung unserer Zielgruppen setzen wir dabei auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit einem internationalen Netzwerk von Institutionen und Akteur:innen der politischen Bildung, Justiz sowie Wissenschaft und Kultur.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Sie möchten mehr erfahren oder haben Feedback für uns? Schreiben Sie uns über das Kontaktformular.

Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

Jobs

Werden Sie Teil unseres Teams!

Hier informieren wir über aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen der Stiftung.

Ab sofort suchen wir weiter als Verstärkung für unser Team eine Aushilfe Verwaltung (m/w/d) am Standort Karlsruhe.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Folgen Sie uns